• Martin Fitzgerald makes Fitzgibbon Cup team of the year


    Ardclough’s Martin Fitzgerald has been honoured by being selected in the Irish Daily Mail Fitzgibbon Cup team of the year.

    Martin Fitzgerald

    Fitzgerald features in the ‘Future Stars’ team, alongside the likes of senior intercounty hurlers such as Cork’s William Egan, Conor Lehane and Luke O’Farrell and Clare’s John Conlon.

    Fitzgerald Captained LIT (Tipperary) from centre-back in their 13-point win in the Ryan Cup final win over ITT in Pearse Stadium, Galway, on the 2nd of March.

    The Future Stars team:

    Darren McCarthy (UCC); Jack Dougan (UCD), David Glynn (UCC), Killian Murphy (UCC); Dara Fives (UCC), Martin Fitzgerald (LIT-Tipperary), William Egan (UCC); Colm Galvin (Mary I), Noel McGrath (UCD); Séamus Harnedy (UCC), Michael Sheedy (LIT), Eoin Murphy (WIT); Luke O’Farrell (Mary I), John Conlon (Mary I), Conor Lehane (UCC)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *