Tom Johnson elected Ardclough GAA Chairman at AGM


Ardclough GAA 77th Annual General Meeting
Friday 29th November


Tom Johnson is the new Chairman of Ardclough GAA after succeeding outgoing Chairman Will Hanley unopposed.

In his report, Hanley stated that he was stepping down after three years. He thanked all who helped and supported him in his role. And appreciated the dedication from the executive and fundraising committees, as well as the bar and cleaning staff for their constant work in keeping our magnificent club house in such good order.

He thanked the hurling and football committees for their continued work at adult and underage level and welcomed the camóige club in their positive move upon joining up with the club, in what is their first year as an inclusive part of Ardclough GAA.

Hanley was subsequently voted onto the executive committee.

There was a change in registrar, with long-serving registrar Shiela Maguire being thanked for her many years of dedicated service, and she will now be replaced by Claire O’Malley.

Another new face on the Executive will be John Walsh, who after a vote, was elected as Vice-Chairman.

Football Chairman Tony Maguire noted that the amalgamations in underage football this year were a positive move, with good solid underage structures being built which should feed into the adult section in the coming years.

Hurling Chairman Noel Burke thanked all for their work during the year, and was hopeful of adult success in the coming year.

And Camógie Chairman Charles Lynam was very enthuastic about moving forward as part of Ardclough GAA, thanking all for their help and encouragement.


Election of Officers

Chairman/ Cathaoirleach: Tom Johnson

Vice-Chairman/ Leas-Cathaoirleach: John Walsh

Secretary/ Rúnaí : Billy Cullen

Treasurer/ Cisteoir: Michael Gannon

Children’s Officer/ Oifigeach Paistí: Phyllis Finneran

PRO/ Oifigeach Caidreamh Poiblí: Piaras Ó Mídheach

Registrar/ Cláraitheoir: Claire O’Malley

Irish Officer/ Oifigeach na Gaeilge: Piaras Ó Mídheach
Executive Committee /Coiste Feidhmiúcháin:

John Lynam, Will Hanley, Ger Buggle, Liam Kelly, Ed Costello, Tom Maguire, Liz Graham

Football Committee/ Coiste Peil:

Tony Maguire (Chairman), Tony Carton (Secretary), Seán McGarr, Ger Cullen Snr., Tom Buggle, Ollie Harrington Snr., Roy Butler, Pat Corrigan, Ronan O’Connor

Hurling Committee/Coiste Iomána:

Noel Burke (Chairman), John Walsh (Secretary), Ger Buggle, Padraic O’Malley, Liam Hogan, Ken Kelly, Tom Johnson, Ciarán Dempsey, Tony Byrne, Joe Lynam, Declan Higgins, Ollie Harrington Jnr.

Delegates to the County Board:

Football: Tom Buggle
Hurling: Noel Burke


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *